Love Jesus, Love Learning, Love Life

Term Dates

Here are this years term dates, September 2018 to July 2019

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018
HALF TERM 1
Monday 3rd September 2018 Inset Day 1
Tuesday 4th September 2018 School Opens
Friday 19th October 2018 School Closes for Half Term
 

HALF TERM 2

Monday 29th  October 2018 School Opens
Friday 30th November 2018 Inset Day 2
Friday 21st  December 2018 School Closes for Christmas Holidays

 

SPRING TERM 2018
HALF TERM 1
Monday 7th January 2019 School Opens
Friday 15th February 2019 School Closes for Half Term
 

HALF TERM 2

Monday 25th February 2019 School Opens
Friday 12th April 2019 School Closes for Easter Holidays

 

SUMMER  TERM 2018
HALF TERM 1
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 School Opens
Monday 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday
Friday 24th May 2019 School Closes for Half Term
 

HALF TERM 2

Monday 10th June 2019 School Opens
Friday 28th June 2019 Inset Day 3
Friday 19th July 2019 School Closes for Summer Holidays
Monday 22nd July Inset Day 4
Tuesday 23rd July Inset Day 5

 

If you should need to request an absence from school during term time, this is the request form that should be used.

PDFApplication for leave of absence from St Peter’s

 

Here are this years term dates, September 2019 to July 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019
HALF TERM 1
Monday 2nd September 2019 Inset Day 1
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 School Opens
Friday 25th October 2019 School Closes for Half Term

HALF TERM 2
Monday 4th November 2019 School Opens
Friday 29th November 2019 Inset Day 2
Friday 20th December 2019 School Closes for Christmas Holidays

SPRING TERM 2020
HALF TERM 1
Monday 6th January 2020 Inset Day 3
Tuesday 7th January 2020 School Opens
Friday 14th February 2020 School Closes for Half Term

HALF TERM 2
Monday 24th February 2020 School Opens
Thursday 9th April 2020 School Closes for Easter Holidays

SUMMER TERM 2020
HALF TERM 1
Monday 20th April 2020 School Opens
Monday 4th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May 2020 School Closes for Half Term

HALF TERM 2
Monday 8th June 2019 School Opens
Friday 17th July 2020 School Closes for Summer Holidays
Monday 20th July 2020 Inset Day 4 (Twilights)
Tuesday 21st July 2020 Inset Day 5 (Twilights)

PLEASE NOTE

• We have tried to keep as close to the St Paul’s and Manchester calendars as possible.
• September and May are key assessment times for all children; absences at these times will be particularly disruptive.
• Please make every effort to arrange your family holidays during the school holidays, term time holidays lead to unauthorised absences and potential fines from the LA.
• If your child is not in school please telephone before 9.30am to notify school of the absence and the reason for the absence.
• As part of our attendance policy we will contact parents/guardians of any child not in school where no contact has been made. We will then make our way through the contacts provided to ensure that the children are safe. We may also make a Home Visit.
• Absences will be classed as unauthorised unless notified otherwise.

 

 


World Book Day 2019. A gallery of photos taken on world book day 2019.

Read more...


Robinwood 2019. Some pictures of year 5 and 6 on their Robinwood adventure.

Read more...


Change for life festivaL. .

Some children from years 3 to 6 went to Platt Fields to take part in a multi sports day where […]

Read more...